Like Totally…2009

September 30, 2009

Of course I love and miss the 80’s…cruising around with my babysitter in her new Ford Probe, Prince hits screaming out of my ghettoblaster, and working so hard on my new backward skating moves for Skate Way.   Ok, so I don’t miss my giant bangs and burning my head with my curling iron at all.  And I certainly don’t want to wear a tie-dye t-shirt with a hyper-color graphic on the front, but a lot of the 80’s style was done oh so right.

Thankfully we have amazing designers like Brigid Catiis to bring back the best of that decade.  And even better, you can come to Milk & Honey to get it!  Brigid Catiis launched in April 08′ and is blowing up (check out what The Daily Candy wrote about her recently).  Each collection is made from recycled, reclaimed or sustainable fabrics.  To create one-of-a-kind and limited-edition pieces, fabrics are hand-picked, individually cut and sewn, and made with love in Los Angeles.

The fall collection is 80’s done now.  The Side Tail Tank with leather trimmed front panel and Tie-Dye Tank made from super soft burn out jersey with a leather trimmed pocket are clearly show stoppers in this collection.  Keep up the totally awesome designs BC!

Brigid Catiis side tail tank

Brigid Catiis tie-dye tank